Some people say that TV advertisements have benefits, while others believe the opposite. Discuss both views, give your own opinion and include examples from your experience.

A few individuals opine that visual advertising of products on television is quite beneficial, while others do not support this notion. In my understanding, the former view is advantageous as it leads to increased knowledge of recent advancements in products and services. Commencing with the prominent reason why the first statement is accepted by some people, it displays a detailed description of a specific item. To elaborate, whenever these advertisements are shown on TV screens, it includes a vivid clarification regarding usage, composition and benefits of an item in daily routine. This, therefore, guides the human population to choose an object wisely from an ample number of items under the same category. Moreover, such type of broadcasting on television sets upgrades the kids at a younger age regarding current models that are launching in present times, as a result, they would have diverse general knowledge skills at an early age. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks to repeating the telecast of these ads. First of all, it does not only glue the children to screens such as the visual of a kinder joy chocolate, which attracts a small child but also provoke them to purchase irrelevant objects which are of no use. In today’s world, the young crowd is getting fascinated by mobile phones by watching different advertisements on such devices, which imbalances the overall budget in order to fulfil such demands. To conclude, although these visuals cause a surge in unwanted requirements, one must not turn a blind eye towards the merits it would have in terms of adequate information, that is need of an hour, while picking up an adequate facility or product. It is fair to mandatorize to its judicious use, rather than misusing it.