The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is clear that the number of people suffering from health problems will double in the future. I personally agree with the statement and I will explain the reasons why this particular trend is growing. One of the reasons why people are more likely to have problems with their health is related to a stressful working routine. Due to the development of technology and the Internet, we are spending too much time looking at our computer screens, and this could lead to several issues in both our mental and physical health. For example, headaches and vision blurred are two of the main causes that could lower a person's health. Furthermore, this need to work so hard on assignments might also prevent us to go outside to take a bit of fresh air and move our bodies. Another possible cause that could influence a person's health negatively is that our eating habits are constantly changing due to many factors. One of these involves advertising which is a powerful way to influence people's lifestyles. For instance, when people see adverts on tv or board in the streets they tend to be attracted especially if they are made by using bright colors and stamps. Moreover, eating more junk and pre-prepared foods can develop serious illnesses in our body system and mind too, including obesity and heart problems. In conclusion, it can be said that what the future hold for people's health depends mostly on them. In my opinion, more individuals are going to face overweight problems and stress due to their strict working schedule and their bad habits with food.