In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, people are more inclined towards a sedentary lifestyle and ignore their well-being in terms of health. Thus, lifestyle of people is getting worst day by day as a result more and more people are getting affected by obesity and other ailments. There are multifaceted factors which are acting as a catalyst in this situation. Firstly, most people spend more than 9 hours at the office while sticking to the same place where they do not get any chance to be involved in any physical activities. Hence that kind of situation may enhance the enormous amount of fat in their body. Similarly, at home parents become too much passionate about the educational development of their children that they have restrained their scions from any extracurricular tasks and bind them towards only academic activities. Moreover, the food which we are consuming is free from necessary nutrients thus we are only processing fats and cholesterol in our body. For example, we are increasingly becoming addicted to fast food and avoiding consuming fruits and vegetables in our diet as a result we are getting heavily affected by obesity and coronary artery diseases. To curb this situation society must need to step up and implement pragmatic measures to reduce the adverse effects of a detrimental lifestyle. Awareness campaigns must need to be initiated to educate the masses about the importance of health and fitness. In addition, necessary facilities need to be built up to enhance and promote recreational activities which attract the masses towards a healthy lifestyle. However, society and government may help to facilitate people by providing necessary resources but the individual is responsibility to take care of and maintain his or her lifestyle. In conclusion, in past years the sedentary lifestyle which we have opted for is the primary cause of our detrimental lifestyle. To impede its effects revolutionary changes are required in lifestyle of people and continuous support from private and governmental organizations is required to counter this problem.