In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country , while others believe government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In most parts of the world, society is earning good salaries. Some people believe that giving handsome wages to employees is beneficial for the country. However, others opine that government should put restrictions on the level of money given to the workers. I believe that giving good pay to employees motivates them to perform harder and boosts their confidence. On the one hand, good income encourages workers to effort hard for their employers or the company. If an employee gets a hefty amount of money by working hard it increases their overall performance. Ultimately, it affects the growth of the company as well as the nation. To illustrate, good pay encourages the nation to effort and increase their living standard and also deter skilled professionals to leave the state for a good salary. Not only this it is the right of an employee to get a good wage according to the skills and work they are involved in. On the other hand, Some folk believe that authorities should control the wages given to the community as it assists the government to distribute wealth evenly throughout the community. By giving more money rich are becoming richer. Such activities cause the public to grow uniformly and in long term provide citizens to equal opportunities. Furthermore, it prevents riches to take over control of a particular part of the community. For example, it decreases crime and gives a better lifestyle and health care. I believe authorities should not limit the wage given to the staff as it discourages them to hard work and is also not good for the country. To conclude, providing high wages motivates them to hard work and helps them to live a luxurious life.