Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweight the disadvantages?

Museums are considered common destinations for leisure time and amusement. Therefore, among the multiple galleries, some of them tend to focus on art appreciation, while others establish them for profit. Both approaches have advantages and disadvantages that are going to be discussed thoroughly in this essay. Firstly, one of the main bright sides of charging money for each session will minimize the occurrence of an unwanted crowd and more organizations will be employed. Furthermore, considerable development and restoration of the venue would be possible due to stable funding. For example, charging visitors will support the galleries by displaying various pieces, providing food areas, and other activities. On the other hand, some of the disadvantage is that not all people will be able to visit museums because museum tours tend to be notably expensive. Hence, it will be hard to spread the beauty of art and encourage society to give these places a try since they simply can not afford it. So, having an affordable cost or free tours would be greatly beneficial for many. For instance, one of the well-known museums that are free of charge in Saudi Arabia is the King Khalid museum in Taif. This beautiful place has been open to the public since its opening, and many visitors find it admirable considering the fancy antiques and old pieces found there. In conclusion, Since I find the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, I believe that places such as museums have to apply an appropriate charge for visitors. Thus, it will be profitable for the place and manageable for the public so they can appreciate the art.