Parents of obese children should be punished for making thier children fat.

It is augured that the punishments should be applied to parents who have obese children. I disagree with the above statement. I personally agree with those who believe that parents should not be blamed. To begin with, parents could not supervise their children all day. Parents are busy earning more to afford the high educational fees and other expenditures as they cannot keep their eyes on their children all the time. That is to say, children have the opportunity to eat high-caloric foods or unhealthy drinks, escaping from their parents ’ eyesight. Therefore, parents may find it is not practical to take control of children ’s eating behaviours when they are absent in some situations. For another, health education should also be considered in schools. Children spend most of their time studying at school. In this situation, schools should take the responsibility to educate the young to keep a healthy eating diet rather than eating overly or drinking too many carbon beverages or something else. For instance, as a survey revealed, almost 90% of pupils eat junk food somewhere out of their homes. As for the children, they do not have enough self-restraint to control themselves. Health education in schools is regarded as a guide, providing a healthier learning environment. In conclusion, mothers and fathers should not be penalized if their sons or daughters are too heavy because they are unable to look after their kids at some time and someplace. And the schools’ health education should be considered as an important role to solve the overweight problem of children.