You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people are of the view that industries and multinational companies, and not the government, should pay for the cost of ways to clean up the pollution they have created. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Thanks to the industrial revolution, many people are employed but natural resources such as wind and water are highly polluted in the past decade. In the wake of such a scenario, some naturalists profess that the industries that pollute are supposed to carry the expenses of their cleaning instead of the government paying for them. I strongly agree with this opinion and this essay will discuss the reasons elaborately. Firstly, multinational companies are running successfully and gaining profits but that does not mean that they can succeed at the cost of natural well-being. Industrialists who support these companies often argue that these organisations are providing employment opportunities and paying enormous taxes to the government therefore there is no direct requirement to pay for clearing the pollution. However, I strongly disagree with this notion because that they are paying taxes for their revenue and not for the natural problems they generate. For example, some textile industries in the town of Tirupur in Tamil Nadu have turned the once-beautiful Noyyal river into the toxic sewer by contaminating their drainage from dyeing and bleaching unit. Aftermath of this incident, the authorities could not able to clean the polluted water just because of the lack of funds. Hence it proves that government sometimes not having enough financial supply to clear the effects of pollution. Secondly, other than pollution, many problems such as umemployment, and homelessness are need to be addressed by the government. Alleviating a lot of impoverished