The qualities a person needs to become truly successful cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people nowadays argued that it is not compulsory to study at universities in order to become a successful person. Also, public opinion suggested that you will not acquire all useful skills in academic institutions. However, I do not agree with this statement and I do not disagree with it. So, this essay will examine this thought-provoking issue. To begin with, today’s education system is outdated. From the beginning of education authorities nothing is changed. Meanwhile, progress does not stand still. In other words, a lot of knowledge which students get at universities they are not appropriate nowadays. Furthermore, there are subjects that are not crucial, but teachers force study them. As a result, students acquire knowledge which are useless in real life. In addition, statistics show that around 75 percent of people do not work in theire there speciality. That means in many cases university diploma will not help apply for a job. On the other hand, educational institutions they still important. Firstly, universities provide lessons that help enhance logical and critical thinking. Lessons such as maths, physics or chemistry. Secondly, all academies and colleges teach you discipline. For instance, teachers give deadline to do a home work and you must submit the home work before this time. As well, all educational institutions provide basic knowledge in order to make students more intelligent. In conclusion, educational institutions are vitally important. Meanwhile, there are a lot of drawbacks. However, if an academic system is accustomed to this day and age. This will help students become successful.