Some people think that work is the most important thing in people's life. Without the success of a career, life will become meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the most crucial factor is professional success as it creates the meaning of life. From my perspective, this opinion is reasonable to a certain extent, and I will give my detailed explanation in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the success of a vocation provides a significant number of economic benefits for the labour force. Specifically, stable professions offer staff monthly earnings, which would increase as workers perform well and climb the career ladder. Companies even provide remuneration for employees’ families, including security plans, or yearly travel. Secondly, successful businessmen earn respect from society. It is undebatable that most individuals would hope to achieve accomplishment in their line of work, and they believe people who already succeed as their role models. In fact, many citizens spend a hundred thousand VND to have a chance to listen to a shared experience from the CEO of large corporations in VN. However, a meaningful life requires more elements than money and reputation. Firstly, employees request healthy well-being to really enjoy their results. Specifically, a lot of people devote their life and health to workplaces, which causes a number of bad habits, namely a sedentary lifestyle or smoking addiction. Consequently, the money which staff earn is used to pay for medical expenses for tuberculosis and obesity, instead of taking time for themselves. In addition, social and family relationships are of paramount importance to any worker. Specifically, when working environments bring stress and deadlines, families would endow employees with empathy and relaxation. Additionally, meetings with friends also are elements making life more colourful. In conclusion, it is undebatable that the success of a career not only provides workers economic benefits but also respect from the public. However, I believe that the meaning of life might be decided by a number of different elements, such as health and social relationships.