In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this case? what can be done about this problem?

In the last decade, the development of technology allow the farmers to increase considerably the production of food that came from the soil. At the same time, a relevant part of the human population suffers from the absence of the right quantity of nutrients. In this essay, I'm going to discuss the main factors of this and my personal suggestion to start to face the problem. There are many reasons for this contradiction. Firstly, in some countries, people usually have an insufficient salary to buy food every day, although there could be a large production of cereals or vegetables. For instance, in Vietnam which is one the most important traders of rice, a large part of individuals have not eaten enough since they were born. Secondly, the majority part of the soil is owned by multinationals which are only focused on rise their sellers and improving their export. As result, they do not support economically local habitant selling at the best price for their trade. However, I firmly believe that this trend can be inverted, involving all countries in the world. A possible approach would be for them the improving of ONU agency. In fact, ONU is an international organ that offer helps in the poorer part of the world. If it had a bigger budget to do new operations, it manage to face the scarcity of food everywhere. In addition, the reduction of food waste could create new food resources which would be distributed among poorer populations. At last but not least, the government should cooperate together for rising the salary and improve the life quality of workers. To summarise, it is clear that economic reasons take a key role in this problem, but nowadays nothing is impossible. Governments of all countries can achieve a solution in the long-term in my view such as the way that I describe in the last paragraph.