What are the advantages and disadvantages of sending children to daycare centers? Discuss the both views

There are many advantages of the child care centre, including the structure and educated staff with social opportunities for the children to absorb. However, there are many disadvantages too, including those children in daycare getting sick more often, it is expensive and it is not always convenient. We will discuss both views and present my opinion. On one hand, there are many benefits parents would prefer to send their kids to the nursery to regularise their routine. In addition, everything from a set bedtime to meal times provides them with stability and safety. Furthermore, if we want to build a confident adult, then independence must be facilitated at a young age. For example, when a child understands how to build and organise a structured day, it makes it easier for them to move to kindergarten. Also, Kids going to nursery would give them time to have fun and be with friends which will improve their socialization. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks as well, firstly, they quite often get sick due to the reason of being with many other children and also these schools are ideal environments for the spread of viruses. Despite, we take necessary precautions it is difficult to prevent common colds and coughs especially. Secondly, the cost of the creche is skyrocketing and it is slowly becoming a luxurious rather affordable component of life. For example, the cost varies for each province wise, according to a recent study, the average cost of these centres varies from 700 dollars to 2000 dollars per month. In order to manage the drop and pick up parents are also required to change their daily routine which is not an easy task. To sum up, In my opinion, child nurseries are an asset for working parents because setting up childcare for their toddlers is a big decision because we want them to be safe, happy and thrive. Though, we know they might face a few issues like getting sick, and the inconvenience of pick and drop but the end of the day, the positives outweigh the negatives of daycare schools.