Some people think that sports are important for personal development, while others believe that they are just a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

According to some masses, sports is necessary for our mental and physical development however, others argue that it is just outdoor activity. I personally believe that, sports are essential to nurturing someone's personal abilities as well as the physical and mental ones. To start with, sports are no longer only recreational or leisure activities rather they contributed to the development of a person. It has several positive impacts on the mind and body of the person for example, it improves health and brain activity and general well-being, it refreshes the mind and wipes away everyday stress. However, those who are not engaging in sports activity they can easily experience their differences. Additionally, sports can help to grow personal relationships with others, enhances communication skills and share responsibilities, and care for others. A recent study based at Yale University illustrates that, those sports activity is not merely outdoor activity rather it is an essential part of people's well-being. Conversely, sports activity requires mention because it increases the physical movement of the person. It can give people the chance to do outdoor activities after a hectic day. Moreover, sports can only provide opportunities for amusement and pleasure. Although people are much inclined to social media nowadays they cannot have the same refreshment that sports provide. Therefore, instead of depending on the, screen they can easily involved in sports activities in their spare time. That would help them to grow as a social person as well as better human beings. To conclude, sports activity is much needed for the survival of the human being. As it is related to people's well-being, acknowledging sports as important is required and essential.