Some people believe there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime.Others ,however ,argue that the circumstances of an individual crime and motivation for committing it,should always be taken into account account when deciding on the punishment .Discuss the both these view and give your opinion. Give reason for your answer and include any relevent experiences from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently crime has increased significantly all over the world.It is often suggested that punishments are to be determined according to fixed punishments for each category of offence, while others believe that these penalties might be resolved depending on the situation and stimulus for perpetrating it.In my opinion, I believe that although the fixed manual punishment method saves the time and money of the honourable court, the condition and motive of the crime can be considered at the time of judgement. On the one hand,It is considered by some people that fixing the manual punishment method is an easy way to judge a crime.The Justice might decide the nature of the offence and follow the category of penalty which is already manuscript in the law text.By doing this, not only were the valuable hours of the honourable court saved but also money was spent for the preceding.The magistrate can pass a quick judgement. For instance,A criminal who has done a pre-meditated murder can be sentenced to the death penalty.The honourable Justice can short out the case in a short span of a week. The penalties which are decided after istening the to both respondent and accused side lawyer arguments and evidence has a great result.The justice has to listen to the witnesses and see the pieces of evidence of documents and reach a solid and fair outcome.Minor crimes can be penalised by giving a warning whereas serious crimes can be dealt with according to the situation and circumstances. For instance in the case of a meditated murder, for self-defence when the criminal has done a mistake.It might be dealt withfrom a humanitarian perspective. In conclusion, while applying the manual fixed penalty method saves time and money it can also overlook all other aspects of performing lawlessness.In my opinion, the situation and motive of offence can be taken into account which can give a fair judgement.