In countries that have already achieved affluence, any additional wealth would not make people happier. Do you agree or disagree?

In this high-developed world, most sectors of society have enough money to maintain their basic daily life and do extra consumption as well. In addition, some argue that additional wealth cannot bring happier for people. However, I have some different opinions. Nowadays, almost every individual has a skill or job and can earn the income to cover daily life as long as pay the effort. As the result, people start pursuing higher goals that can make them happier. Based on the needs theory, when people satisfy their survival conditions the needs related to mental health will come up. More and more people seek of healthier mental such as work-life balance, job achievement, and a better lifestyle. Some people also have a strong craving for love, they want to find someone who can live together for the rest of life. However, from another angle, we are living in a high-cost society in general and individuals could spend more compared to the past. We got a number of burdens on our shoulders, for example, the stress of buying a house, raising children, and also having to face unlimited urges from ourselves. Those reasons force us to chasing the better financial condition that we might have to work for a long time or attempt to get a greater salary or job position. In conclusion, I strongly agree that we already earn enough affluence that feeling extra happiness become more and more difficult. But in some way, humans have unlimited urges that can be satisfied by money.