These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

More women are indeed prioritizing their jobs over doing traditional housework nowadays. However, although it benefits women, there are more drawbacks. First of all, there are more women choosing to work instead of doing housework because women have been better educated in schools than ever before. It allows them to acquire many skillful experiences for their career path and has given them equal opportunities as men in many fields. For example, in the traditional mindset, astronauts, construction workers, and even presidents of countries are all men's priorities; however, due to advancements in education, women now have the same right to choose. Women are more well-educated in schools, workplaces, and various aspects than before. So, they are more willing to spend time building their careers than caring for their families. Second, women can have more beneficiaries because they have more opportunities to earn money. Earning money gives financial support for females to support their expenses without relying on their families or husbands. Therefore, it is more convenient for women to have financial independence. As a result, women will have more chances to decide whether to stay at home or go out for work. Thirdly, women's social status will be increasingly raised if they continually put efforts into working. It gets better over time as more women get involved in business work and trade places with men in different parts of life. It will bring lots of fame and a reputation for increasing the females ' social status. However, a healthy family should contain both men's and women's roles to take responsibility as parents, and a long time of fatherhood will have some adverse effects on childhood development. Suppose only the men accompany the children, for example. In that case, the parent-child relationship will remain unbalanced, likely leading to an absence of emotion in children when they grow up. Moreover, even if men do more housework, they can never be the best choice for early childhood as they more easily lose patients and must be more careful in concentrating on detail than females. If the children keep asking questions or being out of control of their actions, the fathers may get pissed off and yell at their kids. As a consequence, it can affect the children's well-being and characteristics in the future. Nevertheless, more importantly, being a long-term companion on the fatherhood journey gives children a lack of character shaping in many ways as they grow. For example, males are usually strong, challenging, and aggressive in dealing with problems, which makes it easy for children to get angry and easily violent when they grow up in a family without receiving too much love and patience from their mother's side. Therefore, it negatively impacts the family when females are absent and pay too much attention to work. In conclusion, although it has become more popular for people to encourage males to take on more responsibilities to stay with family and take care of housework, it has brought about more problems for this to be considered a positive trend.