Most people nowadays like to have cosmetic surgery to improve their appearance. Do you think it is a positive or negative trend ?

Nowadays, some people want to improve their outlook by having cosmetic surgery, which can make their appearance looks better or more beautiful. In my opinion, it is a negative trend and I will give some reasons in this essay. To begin with, although focusing on our appearance could bring some bad influences such as appearance anxiety or prejudice, cosmetic surgery still has some advantages and help people. For instance, undergoing cosmetic surgery can help get rid of such scars and restore the body as it was before the accident. Moreover, the cosmetic operation is one of the ways to cover imperfections, leaving humans feeling good about themselves and loving the new look. Therefore, people achieve their desired look, which makes them more courageous and confident to face any trial, regardless of the situation. On the other hand, cosmetic surgery costs a lot of money, maybe pretty painful, and even have some addiction. In this generation, some people want to make their looks more attractive due to their fit in beauty standards. These people are pressured and influenced by what they see on social media and network advertisements, distorting appearance values. They are always unsatisfied about their look or into appearance panic in life. In this situation, cosmetic surgery will cause physical and mental harm, making more unconfidence by themselves. In conclusion, while cosmetic surgery has become more common and humans' want to have the surgery is increasing than before, people should not only use this way to change their appearance but also need to learn to accept their imperfections.