The values that we learn from our parents and family have greater influence on our future success than knowledge and skills we learn at school. Do you agree or disagree?

Values and ethics are more necessary for the development of the child rather than learnings at school. The education children receive from their families can contribute throughout their life. I personally agree that learning from parents is more valuable than learning from any educational institution. To begin with, being a good human being is more important than being educated. The knowledge or learnings people achieve at school help them to become better professionals and earn a livelihood. Nevertheless, values and ethics which someone learns from their parents can help to grow as a proper human being with human attributes. This learning is so valuable because it can change people's characteristics and perspectives and shapes their personality. For example, kindness, empathy, and helping others are those attributes. Moreover, these values need to be developed at a very young age and they not only positively influence the person's life who holds them but also others. Conversely, the necessity of learning different knowledge and skills is much needed for anyone's survival because without achieving these skills people cannot earn. Learning about different knowledge and surroundings, growing skills regarding technology or dealing with people are basically taught in school. These skills and knowledge generally make pupils prepare for the future world. However, these learnings or life skills do not have a better contribution to life than the values people achieve from their parents. Because learning for livelihood and learning to serve others have completely different significances and learning for livelihood never outweighs learning for serving others. To conclude, values and ethics only can make people better human beings and learning life skills just shape that learning. However, what someone knows or learns is never more important than what someone practice or believes.