Obesity in children is a serious problem in a number of countries. What are the causes of obesity in children? Discuss the possible alarming effects of this problem in the future.

Obesity is a thoughtful issue in many countries over the world nowadays. This problem is caused by several reasons, followed by certain far-reaching consequences which would be analyzed in this essay. On the one hand, the major reasons that cause obesity are a poor diet and a lack of exercise (among whom?). Firstly, children now are more likely to eat fast food (or junk food), which contains contain large amounts of calories such as hamburgers, chips,... Besides, they often prefer eating meat rather than vegetables and fruits. For that type of diet, kids accumulate more fat in their body and quickly become overweight fatty. The second factor is the lack of exercises. In detail In addition, children are too apathetic in contributing to activities. Instead of going out to relax, they choose to stay at home, watching television and playing games. Therefore, this standard of living is creating an unhealthy and imbalanced metabolism for the body. On the other hand, these mentioned causes have some effects as well. The biggest impact is because of turning into overweight, they will get many serious health issues like high blood pressure, heart disease,... As a result of high cholesterol in blood, kids’ life expectancy will be significantly reduced. Furthermore, their constant lives will be achieved negatively. Being obese makes it easier to get depression and other physical problems. In conclusion, this problem has become a burning question of the day. So that it is more difficult to solve. It better needs help from the family in changing food habits and activities, in order to decrease children’s obesity along with its impact on lives.