Around the world, more adults can work from home more children can study from home as computer technologies become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Globally, the majority of people can work from home and school aged children can study at home nowadays because computers are more accessible and affordable. This is a positive impact because such a development not only saves time but also promotes flexibility. To begin with, in this current digitalized era, working and learning have been made easier through the use of electronic gadgets thus salvaging time in all aspects. Moreover, employees are able to complete their office tasks at the comfort of their homes without having to report to their stations. Therefore, the time which would have been spent preparing and driving to work is utilized somewhere else. For instance, during the Corona pandemic, large businesses still operated as humans did their jobs online. In addition, students studied online during the aforementioned period and they were able to achieve the semester's syllabus. Secondly, individuals tend to be more flexible with their working hours. This means that somebody can work at anytime from anywhere to complete their assignments. For instance, a study conducted in two popular countries in Europe in 2021 revealed that productivity among taskforce shot up by 10% after the staffs were allowed to work off-site. Furthermore, the freedom of carrying out activities at any moment enables folks to balance their employment life with their social lives. In return, family bonds are strengthened because parents and children get enough to connect. For example, my husband supervises his company's operations while in the house and this allows him to engage with the kids for a longer period. In conclusion, technology has had a positive impact on society by allowing people to work and attend classes online thus saving time and enhancing flexibility.