It is better for children if the whole family including aunts, uncles and grandparents are involved in a child’s upbringing, rather than just their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtedly true that family plays an important role in a child's growth. I would extremely support to the view that it is highly beneficial to a kid when he or she receives equal attention from all the family members of the house instead of parents alone. As it not only helps the little one to develop a good bonding with them, but also helps the child to grow in a disciplined manner. Because it is overwhelming for the new parents to take up a fresh responsibility once the child is born, they would need an extra hand to support. This is when the elders in the house can come forward and take care of the little one by spending time with them or doing story telling. As a result of proper coordination among them, the child will be able to understand various behavioral aspects of life. In addition, when the living environment is favorable to the kids, socializing would be at ease. They will feel well-secured to share their concerns with the closest person, even when their parents are away for a while. Like, if parents are held up with their work schedule on weekends, an uncle or aunt can take them out for a shopping or long drive. To summarize, it is very essential for a child to grow in a joint family rather than a nuclear one simply because it helps a child to learn the importance of shared responsibilities and they try to possess these qualities for their next generation.