The use of smartphones is decreasing our collective intelligence because we are reliant on the technology not on our own minds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this present scenario, technology has been used at all levels. It is a widely acknowledged fact that these days mobile phones are used more and more which reduces the intelligence of people. I completely agree with this statement in the following paragraphs.  To commence with, this trend has some reasons why individuals become less productive. The first and foremost point is that ordinary people use mobile phones for every short work. For instance, nowadays, children use phones for maths sums instead of using their brains which leads to a decrease in their mental ability to solve daily calculations. Moreover, in the business sector, they do not prefer manual work which makes them lazy, and people lose their minds as well as physical ability to do work. Furthermore, one more reason associated with this statement is why they don't stay intelligent due to using electronic gadgets. Firstly, the smartphone has a number of features which easily correct any work. For example, whenever a person writes any wrong spelling then they can enjoy the auto-correct feature which reduces the cognitive ability of anyone. Along with it, people can do anything at one click and play games which not only become them less efficient for taking any decisions because they get a number of advice applications and social websites like Instagram and YouTube which provides knowledge and experience of elders than they totally depend on their thinking patterns rather than their own mind. In conclusion, I want to say that there are plenty of reasons show that overusing smartphones, leads to declining intelligence among them.