Nowadays in many countries people are following the latest fashion, hairstyle and so on. Why are they so influenced by fashion? Is it a positive or negative development?

People all over the world are following the latest fashion’s extensively to keep up with the trend of modern age. There are plenty personal and social reasons for influencing folks to do so. In my perspective, the disadvantages of this approach excel its advantages. Generally speaking, there are two main reason why people are so obsessed with newest fashion trends. One of the main reasons for people being attached to this matter is because of public advertisement where fashion designers use celebrities whom people admire. A good illustration of this is that many renowned brands hire famous people as their model, which makes their income more profitable as people follow their role model. For example, Louis Vuitton has employed famous football player, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi, to advertise their latest fashionable products. As a consequence, these player’s fans around the world tend to buy from this brand, which has almost doubled its sale. This shows how the fashion industries draw out the attention of people to buy new items by using the popularity of well-know celebrities. Moreover, the individuals believe that wearing fashionable items makes them look smart, so they dress according to the newest trends. In other words, folks wear fashion products to represent them in a good looking. However, the trend to follow the latest fashion models has several negative effect. The first drawback of buying branded wearables is that they are highly expensive which puts customers into financial pressure. For Instance, the average price of a formal belt is around 30 dollars while Louis Vuitton belt cannot be bought less than 100 dollars. In addition, people follow fashion trends in clothes in order to look updated and this is where they limit their freedom to decide how they appear and this is how fashion industries chooses our outlook. In conclusion, Although fashion has a major impact on how people dress, it also puts economic pressure on them and limit their freedom.