With the rapid advancement of technology, is the increasing use of technology creating a more isolated and socially fragmented society?

It is widely believed that the rapid advancement of technology and its usage excessive can create a more and more isolated and socially fragmented society.I strongly agree with this point of view, as I believe that maximizing the use of technology has both positive and negative impacts on users. While persuading people to control their behaviours and wisdom when they use it. First of all, technology can make our life easier and provide a better environment to flourish and even enhances the quality of our lifestyle. For example, the use of laptops nowadays to link relationships within the workplace or with relatives, can reduce the periods and distances in order to facilitate the exchanges. While it is true that online connections can fragment and isolate us and destroy the basis of society. Moreover, the huge speed of advancement of technology can lead to a dramatic negative effect that deteriorates the belonging state. For instance, the nature selfish of humans to obtain better facilities in all sectors, even though, it is harmful, can increase social differences and divide society. In addition, social media these days declines the face to face or social interactions. While it is clear that, technology plays a crucial role to maintain relationships and foster the economy of a country. In conclusion, there is no question that technology has solely negative impacts on an individual's life but it also contains many positive impacts.In my opinion, everyone is responsible for minimizing its usage in order to avoid the fragmentation of society and consolidate relationships.