Many people are moving from rural areas to big cities. Why has this happened? To what extent do you think it is a good trend?

Nowadays, a growing number of people are concerned about the trend that the crowd is moving from rural areas to cities. They may believe that it is easy to find a job or have a better quality of life in the city. However, this current also takes some questions. There are two reasons cause natives prefer to live downtown. First, it is clear that it is the population of cities that is intensive so they have more active job marketing. Comparing with the countryside that means citizens will easier to have high-level wages. Then they can consume more goods what they need than ever before. The second reason is that citizens are more conveniently to require a series of public services such as education and health care. That elicits an increasing number of people to move downtown. For example, in China, many young couples will expect their children to have better education in Shanghai or Beijing to cycle of poverty. Meanwhile, the unreasonable growth of the urban settlers as the pressure of the city’s infrastructure has negative effects. For instance,urban could not contain the large population, so many migrants end up living in slums with the woeful living conditions because they could not afford a house. The rural-to-urban shift also enlarges the rural-urban income disparity. A lot of the diligent younger will study and work in urban and after,that the shortage of labour has become a problem which will lead to rural economies in dangerous conditions. Finally, poor employment prospects and not outstanding economics are the main reasons accounting for the population shift. I agree with the view that we should take care of this trend.