In some countries, people who are unemployed receive a sum of money each week in the form of a benefit. While some support this, other people believe that this money should not be given. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recent years have witnessed a debate over whether there should be subsidies allocated to unemployed individuals weekly and this policy has been implemented by some nations. From my perspective, I tend to be in favour of this initiative because it can bring plenty of benefits. On the one hand, the distribution of subsidies to unemployed people is a blessing in many aspects. Firstly, this is an essential step to eliminate poverty, as the impoverished and disabled people who are not capable of engaging themselves in the workplace can use this amount of money to meet their daily demands, thereby improving their living standards to a certain extent. Secondly, with the subsidies given by governments, chances are that the crime rate will decline, for the reason that unemployed people are not inclined to commit robberies in order to support their lives. Therefore, social stability can also be maintained. On the other hand, it is understandable that some people disagree with this measure. One of the lurking threats is that this method will possibly disseminate false information that the public can gain money without labour. Since minors are not mature enough, they might be misguided before clearly understanding the root reason for this initiative. In that case, they might be reluctant to strive hard for their own bright future, with a belief that there will be welfare for them even though they put in no effort. However, this problem is far from unsurmountable, as long as their parents and teachers pass on correct principles to them, which can nip the culprits in the bud. In conclusion, although distributing money to unemployed people every week may bring some perils, I am adamant that this method is beneficial to the communities since the government and modern citizens can easily take effective actions to alleviate the passive impacts coming along with it.