Some people believe that technology has made life more complicated. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern society, many people think their life becomes less easy because of the fast pace of technological advancement. I strongly agree because some technologies are not suitable for a particular age group, Moreover, many applications have many complicated features. To begin with, technologies are often difficult for the baby boomer generation. Since they live in different eras, enhancing new technology requires hard work. For example, when using some applications, they are struggling because some features do not have manual instructions, that is why they often ask younger people to help them. Moreover, this circumstance can worsen their work, leading them to become less productive. Take startup companies as an example, they always hire millennials or Generation Z rather than baby boomers because they want to achieve organizational goals quickly. In addition, some applications do not have a study about user experience. In building an application, if this step is skipped, then it will affect the opportunity cost. The application will be hard to operate. As a result, many people, especially the older generation will not use that program. For example, in many government applications, there are many applications for one specific task. this always happens because the previous one cannot function as it should. Therefore, every year they have to allocate their budget to develop new programs. In conclusion, rapid changes in technology often make people's lives more complicated because it is designed for all groups of age. The senior generation tends to hardly adapt to new applications. Furthermore, some applications are designed without doing research on user experience.Some people believe that technology has made life more complicated. To what extent do you agree or disagree?