In many countries people live longer and longer. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages.

In this era, due to advance in technology, people now live longer than they did in the past decades. From my personal view, when people live longer, they able to transfer their tradition to next the generations but this case will increased the number of populations. This essay will further elaborate the benefits, drawbacks and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. In regard to the benefit of longer life expectancy, people able to pass their cultural traditions to youngster as what their anchestor ancestor did previuosly. Since older people have more experiences and knowledge compared to young generation, the traditions can be kept for a long perod of time. For example, older people can transfer the knowledge regarding traditional dances, local recipes, cultural outfits and also sometimes tell us about historical stories of brave army in the past era. Therefore, society able to learn about their belonging and increase their patriotism spirit. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of this issue. As people becoming older, they might not have a strong body and energy as adult community. They also suffer with many diseases such as diabetes, heart disease and athsma due to age factors. Therefore, families and government have to spend a lot of money in providing healthcare and insurance for aged people. For instance, in Malaysia, a reseach has shown that the number of old folk's home increase significantly in the last ten years to accomodate senior citizen in the country. In the nutshell, live longer are good to deliver our cultural tradition to our child however, it cost people with high cost of living and medicine due to illness. Therefore, governments and communities can do many things to deal with this situation.