To succeed in business, one needs to know math. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people hold the view that, in today's highly competitive market, mathematical skills are necessary for commercial success. Even though I think mathematics is a significant component of a worker's skill set, I contend that it is not at the core of an individual's accomplishment. Today's companies have been interested in mathematical abilities as a predictor of an employee's success in the workplace. This competence in mathematics reveals not just the ability to analyze enormous amounts of data but also the capacity for critical thinking. Consequently, mathematicians are not only able to help companies predict future trends and remain one step ahead of their competitors, but they are also able to control their business's financial figures. Therefore, this can help them make wise decisions related to operating costs, budget management, and optimal capital investment. For instance, on the Shark Tank program, which allows start-up founders to connect with potential investors, start-up companies that show an understanding of their business's financial status, based on math calculations, get chances to receive a massive amount of investment. However, I would counter that the most successful business leaders do not need to be mathematically proficient, given that they hire numerous employees who are. Executives and upper-level managers often engage in multiple tasks, such as urgent meetings or conflict resolution with customers, thus lacking time to tackle a range of complex mathematical calculations. This is why employing experts in math such as accountants and financial analysts is one of the most effective methods that help to consolidate their enterprises. This might also assist entrepreneurs to have a comprehensive vision of the company's financial standing without having to devote a considerable amount of time and effort to enhancing their mathematical skills. In conclusion, I suppose that, although math plays a crucial role in helping every business thrive, businessmen are not necessarily competent in this sector to acquire success.