In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more famous in many countries. This essay will discuss the reason why they became popular with my opinion. On the one hand, crime novels and dramas are more popular since their plots are enthralling than other genres. For example, when people show documentary shows on YouTube or Netflix it evokes emotions in the audience not only happiness and smiles such as excitement for the main characters, a feeling that you are in another body, interest in the fate of the main characters. Whereas, humans have mixed feelings. According to the statistics, 59% of viewers want to watch crime novels and dramas. Thus, I can be sure that this is a very popular genre. Moreover, In my opinion, I prefer to watch drama shows rather than comedy series or any other types. This is because I really enjoy the emotional events. Furthermore, I believe that these shows teach us how to deal with some problems and inform us about different crimes that help us to know how to protect ourselves. For example, last week I watched an episode of the Grey's Anatomy series that told the audience how to overcome losing a friend and it helped a lot to get over my loss of my friend. To conclude, the most popular type of novels and dramas are crime since this is interesting and people can feel mixed emotions. I strongly believe that TV crime dramas and crime fiction can help people with their problems.