Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that doing research tests on animals for new drugs and safety measurements, while others believe that these tests should be forbidden because of animal welfare and cruelty. In my opinion, animal experiments play a crucial part in the development of medicines. On the one hand, using animals for study causes plenty of unethical behavior. Firstly, performing new medical products on living creatures for analysis can cause them tremendous pain and distress. For example, a large number of chickens are used in vaccine experiments, after getting a shot of the vaccine they will wait and perform anatomic to see the effectiveness of the drugs. Secondly, many people think executing these diseases in animals artificially does not accurately mimic human responses. They claim that using rats, mice, monkeys or other primates in laboratory experiments is not only pointless but also ineffective. On the other hand, I would support animal research because reliable alternatives may not always be available. Also, humans are the important beings on the planet so everything should be done to ensure sustainability and survival. Without the involvement of the animals in the medical lab, scientists would not explore how organisms function, the effects of genetic diseases, and investigate treatments for medical research. So it is essential in the quest to understand human diseases and to help develop new treatments. In conclusion, there are some convincing arguments for animal testing. I believe that some species play principal roles in research and development to invent new drugs for reliable use to guarantee better health for people