There are no longer enough natural resources to sustain current levels of economic growth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Provide examples and supporting evidence to back up your opinion on this subject.

In this day and age, the natural resources of our earth are not enough to meet the needs of the growing global population. From my perspective, I almost agree with this statement that, in the near future, we will lack natural resources. In this essay, I will outline the reasons why I hold this opinion. To begin with, there are various reasons that make me agree with this statement. The primary reason for this is that the demand for sustenance tends to increase as the population grows. At the present, food production and cultivable areas are not enough when compared with the need for consumption around the world. As a result, people in several countries, including South Africa, are facing food shortages. Furthermore, the deforestation problem is also vital. People destroy the forest in order to build their habitat and do some agricultural work for a living. This matter caused the animals to lose their homes, causing the balance of the environment to break down. Last but not least, there are a lot of pollutants that come from industry. This toxic air will make the animal species extinct. Sometimes, it will make it hard for the farmer to cultivate or farm animals. Nevertheless, some people argue that although our world will no longer maintain natural production, scientists can solve this issue by inventing new technologies to deal with food or energy shortage. However, there are some natural products that we cannot produce. For example, petroleum and coal can be used to produce energy for cars and generate electricity, respectively. Consequently, if we do not save all these things, they will disappear from the world forever. In conclusion, I totally agree with this viewpoint. There are many reasons to believe that a natural resource shortage can happen in the future because of what people need. Although we can fix some issues by using technology, things that cannot be replaced are still gone.