Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

In a few countries, only the best athletes had been trained with a first-class infrastructure and maintenance, instead of constructing a facility, which can be also used by the rookies. I think it is a negative development and in this essay, I'm going to explore this topic and support my opinion with suitable examples. Many countries are building a special facility for particular players who have emerged as the top performers. There are some advantages to show with this method and the major impact of this new suitable environment will improve their concentration and hard work. For example, if the management can support them with the introduction of new machines, and a personal trainer to look after individuals will automatically boost performance. As a result, we can see the player's growth, which will eventually adapt them to play well to make their country proud. On the other hand, although, there are a few positives in this special treatment for a few individuals that can give you success, while longevity of this pattern, i believe that it won't last. That is to say, not building a common facility for both top athletes and beginners will leave no exposure for the latter. Furthermore, with the lack of exposure, they can do no good for the future of the nation, as there won't be players available to match the ability of the seniors, leading to the country's downside in the near future. So, it is largely important to create a facility for everyone and allow the seniors to pass the torch to the coming-of-age players. To conclude, even though there are some advantages to show for generating a unique infrastructure for top professionals, which will transform them from great to a legend. I personally believe that it will be short-term, because of the lack of exposure and knowledge transfer from seniors to juniors and to keep carrying the responsibility on the shoulders in the future.