Nowadays children are being encouraged to use computers and digital media to enhance their learning. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this concept

In recent decades, due to technological developments, online classes and distance learning through digital media or computers are significantly prevalent. Adolescents are encouraged to utilise such devices to enhance their learning processes; however, there are some benefits and drawbacks to this trend. This essay will discuss this issue by using examples to support ideas and demonstrate points. On the one hand, if teenagers are allowed to use computers or digital media for educational purposes, they can undoubtedly access a number of study materials without geographical barriers. Furthermore, this accessibility of such advancements enables them to acquire opportunities to progress extracurriculars easily and conveniently even in a rural area. For example, nowadays, as a syllabus of learning through computers is covered in South Korea, students living in a regional area can have the same learning process as urban area students. Thus, it is tremendously beneficial for adolescents to have wider intellectual learning opportunities. On the other hand, some people worry that watching screens for a long period will attract a sedentary lifestyle and the loss of eyesight at an early age. In addition, without supervision of their parents or educators, they will not be able to determine whether it is wrong information or not. For example, an experiment proves that adults should not recommend students to learn through computers independently because of a lack of information judgement ability. Therefore, a syllabus for online studying should be considered prudently. In conclusion, although this trend has some drawbacks, I think it can be overcome by their parents’ or teachers’ supervision. Consequently, encouragement of using digital media for teenagers ought to be facilitated to provide pedagogical materials widely.