Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed some people that to halt ailments and probable illnesses, pollution and housing issues have more importance than other problems thus governments ought to increase their interests. I mostly agree with this suggestion because environmental pollution leads to corrupt raw materials of foods and housing problems give rise to increasing of unsheltered people who are more likely to get illnesses. Firstly, governments should tend to the affair of environmental pollution. In recent year, most people have become more vulnerable to get disease because of air pollution and soil pollution. Especially, soil pollution is proved as the most destructive factor for nature by scientists. This type of pollution causes to corrupt plants as well as kill insects. Many livings have affected negatively these situations. To illustrate that, as we the humans are at the top of the food chain, we get poisons by plants, fishes and livestock. Subsequently, these poisons lead to some diseases and illnesses and we may contaminate each other. Thus, environmental pollution takes an important place to be prevented by governments. Secondly, housing problem is considerable factor in terms of people ’s health. Numerous individuals have not got any place to live in cities and this situation entails to be solved by authorities. In these circumstances, they catch cold and get many microbes which lead to variety of ailments. Hence, whether having a house or not, people may suffer from these diseases. In extreme cases, contamination risks of diseases may slightly increase in the long term because of increasing of people contact. Thus, governments should focus to solve this problem as a prior. In conclusion, causes and examples can be multiplied with this suggestion. Although, there are many problems to be solved for public health, in my opinion, environmental pollution and housing issues should be handled by governments as most effective factors due their critical hazards. 47 dk.