Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Authorities of different countries maintain public health in many ways. Some people suggest that rising sports facilities is the best measure, while others advocate a few other options such as improving public sanitation, conducting free medical camps and increasing awareness could help the public to keep them healthier. Considering both, I personally incline towards the latter opinion and will discuss the reasons elaborately in the following paragraphs of this essay. On the one hand, many people agree that sports players are healthier than normal people. Therefore, some sports lovers often provide the notion that if governments construct many sports complexes, people will start playing and become healthier. On contrary, this is not true for any higher purpose. People who indulge more in sports can only maintain a certain level of cardiac and physical flexibility. They often associate with physical injuries and these injuries generally would take a longer time to get healed. Therefore, I believe that this notion will become redundant because it increases extra health problems instead of reducing them. On the other hand, I am on the side of people who profess other measures to improve public health. The first measure is increasing awareness about the prevention of communicable diseases. Unfortunately, the current global population is thriving with covid19 infection. In order to tackle this, many governments have taken an opportunity to spread awareness programs only and these provided good results as well. Besides, I have witnessed some NGOs along with government agencies conduct free medical camps. The main focus of these camps is to diagnose and treat diseases at the beginning stage itself. Furthermore, my strong opinion to maintain general public well-being is good sanitation. The reason is environmental contamination is the basic resource for many diseases. For instance, typhoid is a common epidemic in India leading because of drinking water contamination. Therefore, In a country like India, not only should authorities construct hospitals to treat, but also should maintain public sanitation without compromise to get rid of such diseases. In conclusion, sports centres can improve cardiac and physical fitness. Nevertheless, no one can deny the fact that it cannot work effectively on other types of diseases. Therefore, on balance, to keep the public healthier, I believe that the only way is looking for other measures.