In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are advantages/disadvantages of giving this message?

Many children have been told try hard is the path that leads to achievement in some cultures. The message of trying hard indeed is nothing wrong with teaching the kids. I would discuss both benefits and drawbacks in the following essay. On the one hand, it is common to hear people tell children to try hard which indeed is a good start to encourage youngsters the way when they face difficulty. First, in my experience, trying hard is the way when you get closer to the goal. For example, I often failed at math essays when I was a kid, however, my teacher encouraged me to try hard and give me extra lessons after class, and after,that I got a great score. Second, telling the kids to try hard achievement is also a good way to avoid them giving up easily. It is easier to give up rather than try hard, this is why some parents would give children a reward which encourages them for hard trying and you will get what you want. However, something in this world cannot be earned even though by trying hard or hard work, and it might be a drawback for kids when they find out that trying hard isn't enough. One of the main merits is that trying hard may not make people get wealthy or earn fame. For instance, being a famous actor requires 80% of hard work and 20% of luck. If there are no good opportunities, great script or time, it is useful for working hard. On the other hand, many children only to know bury themselves in books or work because the adults told them that trying hard can achieve anything but it turns out many people don't know how to adjust to the changing circumstances. There was research shows that most successful people chose a smart way not a hard way and many smart people are usually lazy, so they would choose a relatively efficient way to complete the work. In conclusion, there are benefits to telling children to study hard, it is a great start and positive encouragement. However, there are also disadvantages for children that cannot be ignored.