The end of the world's fossil fuel resources and the subsequent changes will be a positive development in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Exhaustion of fossil fuels as energy resources will lead to greater development in our society. This view is widely discussed among many forums be it economic or environmental conservations. I strongly concur with the opinion that the end of fossil fuel will definitely bring positive development in our society. The search for new sustainable and renewable resources has been a century-long dream for many scientists. With the invention of non-fossil fuels like solar, wind and water energy there has been a significant improvement in the economy of countries which relied on fossil fuels. This boost in their economy has not only improved job opportunities in various sectors but also increased the number of scientists who discover new elements of renewable sources. Furthermore, a booming economy also increases the improvement of recycling these energy resources. In addition, the extinction of fossil fuels will definitely improve the huge downfall that they currently have over our planet earth. While they are easily available at cheaper costs, the adversity that they impose on our nature comes at a much higher price. Non-renewable energy resources are historically the main reason for major problems that we are currently facing like global warming and depletion of the ozone layer in the stratosphere. To conclude, I strongly agree that quitting fossil fuel consumption will help us thrive economically for society. As an added advantage, ending the usage of fossil fuels will help us repair the damages that we have imposed so far on nature and lead to a flourished planet.