Many young people are leaving their home in rural area to study or work in cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

In this era of globalisation, more youngsters have leave their home town to pursue their studies or work in the urban areas. From my personal point of view, the main reasons are because cities provide a better facilities and job opportunities compared to small town. This essay will further elaborate the benefits and drawbacks of such situation. The first and foremost advantage of living in the city is that it offers people with variety of amenities which helps people to develop their skills and knowledge. Due to advances in technology and better learning equipment, conurbantion conurbations gives an excellent education system. For example, in countryside, universities are rarely found due to small numbers of populations. Moreover, metropolis become main areas for postgraduates who looking after job vacancies, as lot of companies or small businesses are establish Change the form of the verb established show examples there. Consequently, all these help to level up the standard of living and pursue the dream career of a person. On the other hand, there are some drawback to this development. One of the cons is it gives economic downturn to remote territory. As more people migrate to the city, it will reduce the economic of isolated area because limited numbers of skilled people contribute to the rural's development. To cite an example, research has shown that the majority of people who suffer with serious illness travel to city areas bacause the medical equipment are modern and more professional doctors available for chronical health issues. Thus, all these benefits are lead the rural communities like to shift to the town. In the nutshell, city area provided a better job opportunities and facilities for people to pursue their career or studies. However, this gives a negative impacts econmic of rural side as more talented parties move to modern area. Therefore, the authorities and communities should encourage society in effort to balance both areas.