Many people use distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, the Internet, etc.) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this present world, the usage of technology is constantly increasing. Therefore, many activities become easier, one of them is online learning that can do anywhere and anytime. While some communities criticize that it doesn't give more advantages outweigh comply classes in a university. However, some individuals join this trend because it brings many merits, because it will be really helpful for a great number of people who cannot study in college. In this essay, I will discuss and provide reasons why I completely agree with such a belief. In the beginning, pursuing an education in school is a mainstream way to gain knowledge to improve competencies and abilities. This idea is a good way, because universities have excellent facilities to support the students to achieve their goals in order to learn subjects and skills such as competent teachers, comfortable rooms, and proper schedules to follow. So, pupils can easily gain all the material that they have to acknowledge. However, all the facilities are not free, students must pay tuition fees to receive that as well as most universities are in big cities. On the other hand, many people live in the countryside or small villages, in,addition many of them have difficulties moving or affording school fees, due to financial issues. For example, in,Indonesia many children can get proper education because they live in rural areas and come from low-income families. Then, the best option for them is try improve their knowledge by themselves through distance education schemes, for instance joining online courses, watching educational TV channels, and borrowing books from the e-library. Thus, they can study to reach good opportunities like jobs or their dream professions in their own houses without spending their money to rent shelter in cities and living allowance. Although, they will be facing other issues such as difficulties to arrange their time management. To summarize, learning through distance education programmes bring more beneficial for many pupils whose problems attending university in a big city, even though being involved in an institution will give many goods thing to support courses. However, in the future distance-learning schemes will improve to fulfil students' needs.