Most people have forgotten the meaning behind tradition or religious festivals, during the festival period, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves

Nowadays most people forget about the meaning of traditional and religious holidays.During the festival, people prefer to enjoy themselves. I partly agree with this view but on some occasions when people have a chance to enjoy it. Today's people want to celebrate holidays which are linked to tradition and religion, which means that everyone should follow tradition. For instance, Ramadan is the best long-term festival for Muslims to follow the religion and to be a different person. These days many individuals have a desire to celebrate traditional festivals, whereas they keep going to celebrate for enjoyment. Many people think that it is the wrong way, they think it comes due to social media. This is because social media is developing and everyone is addicted and they want to show their happiness. As a result, it doesn't mean that being delighted with holidays, however, we should follow tradition and religion. On the other hand, we commemorate festivals because it is enjoyable it brings us joy. For example, Christmas is an enthusiastic holiday where people are most concerned with shopping, giving and receiving presents, decorating their homes and enjoying traditions with their families. Everybody visits some places to have joy. It is an important and valuable holiday. Moreover, people should be taught about religious and cultural festivals by elderly people and they should know how to commemorate ceremonies. Ceremonies are celebrated because of pleasure. In conclusion, although there are some events that people want to enjoy themselves without knowing their value, from my perspective, people should celebrate religious festivals with full enthusiasm and joy.