At present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many countries have a higher population of young adults than older people. This circumstance brings not only drawbacks but also benefits. However, I believe that a large number of young adults provides some positives which will be elaborated on in this essay. First things first, countries with a big statistic of youth have a good quantity of manpower resources which can help to boost economic development. Taking an example in Indonesia, many people predict demographical bonuses today we can see many Indonesian young generations taking action to build promising start-up companies that help to provide job vacancies for a lot of people. In addition, youngsters usually are capable of using technology, so they can follow the advancement of technology which is part of the modern world. As an example, we can easily find the youngster as the CEO of techno companies. On the other hand, the negatives of the large population of young adults also appear as the consequences. The more people will compete to find the best job. If they do have not enough skills they cannot compete to get a job and are unemployed. The number of job vacancies cannot balance the number of job seekers which might be another reason for the higher number of unemployed. For instance, the unemployment phenomenon also happens in Indonesia as a consequence of demographical bonuses. In conclusion, I strongly state that having a large number of young adults brings more advantages than disadvantages for the countries. The positives are the good quantity of manpower which help to boost economic development. Meanwhile, the negatives are merely about the chance of high unemployment which might appear as the consequence of the imbalance of job vacancies and seekers.