With recent improvements online, it is increasingly possible for people to leave reviews for goods and services they have purchased. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Recently, at online development age, people tend to buy goods and consume services and leave reviews for them. I believe that it is more beneficial to observe people's opinions for some reasons, even though there are a few drawbacks to the reviews written. On the one hand, with the help of reports of users, it can effectively select the right goods or services before purchasing them. For example, when I plan to go to another country, I used to check the available hotels by reading the former users ' reviews that were provided in the Google Maps application. As a result, it obviously saves me time to make the appropriate decision of selecting accommodation because I am a solo traveller and I require safety indeed. Furthermore, these reviews can lead the business owners to get more attractive profits. For instance, a small guesthouse, which has good reputation for three years because of the previous reviews of its users, has proved that more and more guests are staying there, and it has become the largest three-star hotel in my country. On the other hand, although the users ' surveys are helpful to some extent, there is a disadvantage that the comments in the social media posts are not always faithful. Most food bloggers, for instance, write some good reviews about the food stalls or restaurants, for which they have been paid an advertising fee. However, the tastes of those meals are not actually as delicious as the ones mentioned in reviews, making the consumers waste their money on poor service. Consequently, one should compare and contrast the different points of view rather than relying on one review. In addition, sometimes, the bad reviews are posted because the users feel angry even though the services are really good. To conclude, as long as the internet is still applicable for all of us in this world, there will be more upcoming reviews on websites or social media gadgets. I believe that these can provide us with more profitable impacts than the negative outcomes.