In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Nowadays, the overall life expectancy of the population and the percentage of ageing people has increased in recent years. The main causes are the Availability of health care centres, the good nutritional state of the societies, and groundbreaking in the cure of cancer and cardiovascular diseases. I will develop these issues in the upcoming following paragraphs. On the other hand, outstanding medical research in the treatment of the most common lethal diseases such as breast malignancy in females and prostate cancer in males besides significant availability of healthcare facilities improved the lifespan of human beings. For example, advancements in chemotherapeutic medicines in the cure of testicular malignancy increased the 5-year survival of patients in the UK by approximately 20%. Therefore, the average age of the population is increasing due to medical advancements in the treatment of cancers. On the other hand, eating a healthier diet and receiving more vital nutrients helps people to have better body immunity and resist health problems more effectively. Vitamins and trace elements are crucial in the body's defence mechanism against many bacterial and viral organisms which are responsible for myriad infectious diseases. For instance, a survey in the USA illustrated that people whose vitamin D3 intake was more than 400 U per day had a 50% lower rate of heart stroke. subsequently, increasing the body's immunity prolongs the life expectancy of the population. To sum up, the individual's longevity has raised in many countries and is due to more decent medical care and their nutritional state of them.