To succeed in business, one needs to learn and know math. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is believed that math is a compulsory discipline for individuals to succeed in business. From my perspective, this opinion is convincing to a certain extent but I find it quite unreasonable. The following paragraphs would shed light on my perspective. Admittedly, advocates of this opinion have pointed out several rational reasons. First, Math allows undergraduates to enhance their soft skills which is a necessary element to becoming successful businessmen. To elaborate, solving mathematics problems are able to bolster logical and critical thinking. Thus, the owners of the enterprises should make decisions and establish business strategies effectively. For example, in Shark Tank, a TV program about investment, the investors utilize their mathematical insights and logic skill to invest in a startup in a maximum of two minutes. Second, this subject is the foundation of numerous areas in our life such as Science and Intelligent technology. As a result, it is easy for future businessmen to acquire general insights which encourage them to gain more business opportunities in threats. Despite the valid arguments detailed above, I still believe that entrepreneurs could succeed without being good at Math. The most pertinent point is that thanks to technological applications, many difficult mathematics tasks could be tackled immediately. For instance, Excel supplies a significant number of algorithms which helps decision-makers analyze swiftly. Another justification is that businesses need to concentrate on human management skills. In particular, entrepreneurs who are good at leading employees could be trusted by their staff. In reality, numerous successful businesses still are engaged in management corporation courses which endow their knowledge about supervising the labour force. In conclusion, it is indisputable that current generations should study math to endure a blooming career. Besides, I still believe that today, individuals who detest Math still reach success thanks to technology.