Newspaper have influenced people's ideas and opinions. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative situation?

It is undeniable that individuals have relied on newspapers for centuries in terms of recent societal situations and breaking news. However, they can result in negative effects directly on their audiences. In my opinion, I believe that the benefits of newspapers outweigh their drawbacks. On the one hand, members of society can benefit from newspapers. First and foremost, they allow people to keep the latest news or important situations updated, which is important because news contents are reliable and informative to readers. Secondly, newspapers make it possible to let citizens know more about breaking news in their societies, therefore, they are aware of things after reading them. Take an example of international newspapers, they tend to provide crucial information that is necessary for people worldwide, such as the war in Ukraine. Last but not least, they are helpful to most people who are seeking jobs or particular services posted in their advertisements. On the other hand, certain newspapers sometimes affect readers' notions unethically. To put it simply, some sources of information published by such prints can be detrimental to the communities. For instance, in Thailand, some news reporters and newspapers are unreliable as they promote fake news, which is considered to be unacceptable and morally wrong. Moreover, they always increase hated speeches among groups of people, especially politicians. So, newspapers can badly result in readers' ideas in some ways. In conclusion, even though particular news publishing companies cause problems to communities unethically, most reliable newspapers can be more advantageous to society. From my perspective, I propound that people should read something trustworthy rather than believe in fake news.