Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink that has scientifically been proved to have bad effects on people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With access to cheap labour and low-quality chemicals that are used to produce foods, some people argue that shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to have bad effects on people's health. I am against this topic. A lot of things these days have a bad effect on people's health, like pollution and the way waste is disposed of. While we can not change things that are on a huge level, people argue that we should not be allowed to sell any food or drink that has been proven to be bad for us. Most people forget that, such things have consumers because it is affordable to almost everyone and is used in celebrations and other events, Coca-Cola is proven to be harmful but because it is affordable and tastes good, it is used in events and occasions. While I think people should stop consuming these foods and drinks, I also think that the laws of a country should put a limit on the amounts of ingredients used that cause harm to our bodies. As someone who lives in India, I have seen people go for the cheaper alternative which causes harm to gain maximum revenue, and I am against it completely, I think that consumption of healthy food should be under the right to live as it increases life expectancy and hence, improves quality of life. To conclude, I do not think that shops should not be allowed to sell foods or drinks that have been proven to cause harm because they are a huge part of revenue for the country and the people living in it, I think that we should pay more attention to the ingredients that are used to make the food and try to limit them.