Some people think that nowadays we have too many choices

Some people think that living in the modern time,we have many more opportunities than before,which may damage our ability to make decisions. While I agree that the development of technology brings various benefits to our lives today.I do not believe that we already have too many choices in several aspects of life. On the one hand, advances in technology and industrialization give us much more space. for example,we do not have to have the same career for our whole life as our ancestors; instead,younger generations have varying choices, such as designer and computer engineer. Moreover,rules between gender have changed.women nowadays could choose to be single instead of getting married at a fixed time. Finally,the way of communication has also been widened.To be more specific,we are able to keep in contact with friends or family through phone calls or video calls instead of writing letters. On the other hand,we still live in a world which is full of restrictions. Although the development of technology provides us with freedom,it takes some other jobs away at the same time. For example,translators become popular because of globalization; however,the born of CHATGPT will make many of them lose their jobs.Another thing is, while job opportunities are enormous in the modern day,the population worldwide is growing quickly,too,which means competition is still intense. Finally,powerful governments and wealthy organizations are in charge of the most advanced technology and most of the wealth,which means ordinary people have few choices to change their lives. To summarize, although we live in a much better world nowadays,I do not believe that we have too many opportunities for several reasons.