Some children spen hours every day on their smartphones Why is this the case? Do you thinki this is a positive or a negative development?

It is an indisputable fact that smartphones are known as addicting technologies for children. This phenomenon is happened due to relieve their stress. While there are some merits in using smartphones every day, there are also some adverse effects related to children’s health and performance. To commence with, when children utilize their phones, they will be elated because of several notifications, features, and games. This happens because the dopamine hormone is increasing when they see the screen. Resulting to this, they used to lost in their own world with their cell phones. For instance, the children will remain silent and unanswered when using their phones if their parents called them. Another point to consider is the disadvantage of utilizing gadgets too much. Firstly, they will harm their own eyes because of light from the screen, resulting in digital eye strains. Secondly, youngsters will have mental health issues such as anxiety and depression if their parents had tried to stop them. Lastly, owing to spending too much, teenagers will have low performance in school because of a lack of focus and lack of concentration. To illustrate this, when the teacher explains the subject, the students will be busy texting with their friends and playing games on the gadget. This might impact their bad performance in studying and remembering the materials. To sum up, the cause of spending too much on children’s phones is notifications which improve their mood. The adverse effects of this phenomenon are eyes problem, mental health issues and lack of performance.