The economic growth in developing and developed countries is making people richer. However the research indicates that people in the developing countries is happier than people in develped countries. What is your opinion on this?

It is deniable that the economic development in most industrialised countries allow people to become more prosperous, but they tend to be less happier than those who reside in underdeveloped nations. This essay will discuss this phenomenon. On the one hand, rich countries contributes to the growth of nation economy. First and foremost, they allow dwellers to have secure and well-paid jobs, which is important because the countries can benefit from higher revenues or taxes from their members of society. Secondly, most developed communities are always highly competitive, therefore, it leads to exponential levels of productivity. Moreover, workers can also recieve better standards of livings, such as pensions and health cares. However, the more productive people are, the more millions of employees are likely to have mental illnesses. On the other hand, it is claimed that those who dwell in developing nations tend to be more joyous in their lives. One possible reason for this is that less competitive communities might not affect their dwellers much in terms of working or living standards, compared to most wealthy countries. Furthermore, if people focus on their happiness rather than success, they are likely to have an broaded broadened and optimistic minds. And, it is not necessary for them to thrive in highly successful business growth when they feel alright of what they have, thus, they can enjoy their lives undoubtedly. In conclusion, it is considered by many that living in wealthy nations is the possible factor to make ones more prosperous and less content at the same time, while those who are residing in underdeveloped regions are more satisfied with their lives. I propound that happiness is a state of mind, so people can live their joyful lives regardless of their communities.