Once children start school, teachers have more influence than parents on their intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that teachers have played a crucial role in academic and social growth of the young when they start school, rather than their parents. In my opinion, I agree with this statement and I will dicuss this phenomenon. On the one hand, since juveniles spend most of their time at schools, they will develop intellectual and social development. To put it further, once they start school, they are required to study a variety of fundamental subjects. Moreover, various activities help promote their motor skills and communication skills such as puzzles, assignments, group works. For example, most Thai students have better social interactions with their peers in modern classrooms, compared to the traditional ones. Therefore, academic and social skills can be educated by teachers more than their fathers and mothers. On the other hand, most children tend to be less academic and irresponsible when they are at homes. This is because, they are more relaxed with their families, as they are not required to perform certain educational activities, compared to schools' environment. Not only because the unmotivating environment but parents also sometimes do not have time to encourage the learnings of their offsprings. For instance, most Thais families are less likely to help their children's homeworks, which result in many problems with their responsibility. As a result of this, children should be more motivated to get involved in extra educational works at homes. To conclude, it is believed by many that school teachers are more influenced on students than their parents when it comes to educating them at schools. I am opinion of that the more children spend with their masters, the better their academic and social skills would be.